Who’s Who

Interim Moderator – Reverend John McMahon

John was appointed as Interim Moderator for Crown Court in August 2020.  As well as acting as Interim Moderator, John is Head of Spiritual and Pastoral Care for West London NHS Trust.

You can leave a message for John by phone through the church office on 020 7836 5643.

You can also contact John by email on moderator@crowncourtchurch.org.uk

Safeguarding Coordinator & Session Clerk – Elspeth Gordon

elspeth

You can contact her by email on safeguarding@crowncourtchurch.org.uk

or on session@crowncourtchurch.org.uk

Deputy Session Clerk

The Deputy Session Clerk is Derek Steel.

You can contact him by email on sessiondep@crowncourtchurch.org.uk

Church Office

The church office is normally staffed on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:00 am until 5:00 pm. During the current Coronavirus pandemic the office is being run remotely.

You can contact the office by phone on 020 7836 5643 (answering machine)

or by email on office@crowncourtchurch.org.uk

Treasurer – Colin Somerville

Colin Somerville

You can contact Colin by email on treasurer@crowncourtchurch.org.uk

Organist – Sean Heath

photo of organist Sean Heath

Sean studied at both the Royal Academy of Music and Cambridge.  Sean now performs widely on organ, harpsichord and piano. For several years he was keyboard accompanist at the University of St Andrews, during which time he accompanied St Salvator’s Chapel Choir.  As a harpsichordist, he has played continuo with many leading baroque ensembles and given recitals on historic instruments.  Sean has also spent prolonged periods living in China where, before returning to the UK in September 2019, he gave masterclass lectures on figured bass in Mandarin at the Central Conservatory of Music and performed at the Forbidden City Concert Hall and the Xishiku Cathedral in Beijing.

You can contact Sean by email on organist@crowncourtchurch.org.uk