Services

Sunday 24 May

Join us for our morning service this Sunday, 24 May

Thursday 21 May

Join us for our lunchtime reflection for Ascension Day. The reading is from the Gospel According to Luke, Chapter 24, verses 44 – 53

Sunday 17 May

Join us for our service for the sixth Sunday in Easter

Thursday 14 May

Join Philip for his Thursday lunchtime reflection based on Acts, chapter 16, verses 6 – 15

Sunday 10 May

A service for the fifth Sunday in Easter.

I shall run the course made known in your commandments, for you set free my heart. (Psalm 119: 32)

Mid-week reflection for Thursday 7 May

Today’s lunchtime reflection is based on Acts chapter 7, verses 55 – 60

A service of prayer and reflection for Sunday 3 May.

Acknowledge that the Lord is God; he made us, and we are his, his own people, the flock which he shepherds. (Psalm 100, v 3)

Mid-week reflection for Thursday 30 April

Service for Sunday 26 April

Join Philip for a reflection for the third Sunday in Easter. The reading is from the Gospel according to Luke, Chapter 24, verses 13-35

Mid-week Service for Thursday 23 April

The reading is from Acts Chapter 2 verse 14a, then verses 36-41

Sunday 19 April

A service of reading and reflection for Sunday 19 April

A short reflection for Thursday 16 April

Easter Sunday 12 April

A service of readings and reflection for Easter Sunday:

A short reading and reflection for Good Friday

The reading is from the Gospel according to Luke, chapter 23, verses 44 – 49.

A short reflection for Maundy Thursday evening

Mid-week reflection for Maundy Thursday lunchtime.

The reading is from the Gospel according to Luke, chapter 22, verses 25 – 34.


Readings and reflection for Palm Sunday 5 April 2020

The readings are from Zechariah Chapter 9; verses 9 – 12 and from the Gospel according to Matthew Chapter 21; verses 1 – 11.

Mid-week reflection for Thursday 2 April 2020.

The reading is from the Gospel according to Luke, chapter 19, verses 29 – 40.

Reflection for Sunday 29 March 2020. The readings are from Ezekiel chapter 37, verses 1 – 14 and from the Gospel according to John chapter 11, verses 1 – 45.

A short reflection based on the Gospel according to John, chapter 11, the story of Lazarus.
A service of prayer and reflection for Mothering Sunday 22 March 2020